Cricinfo Live Score

Cricinfo Match Score Ball by Ball

Zaheer Khan picks his Indian squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – The Cricket Times

With the much-awaited International Cup handiest 4 months away now, the previous cricketers are doling out their very best squads. The entire groups need to fine-tune their talents forward of the ICC tournament and are the use of the continued global video games to check out out a couple of issues ahead of finalising at the ultimate group for the 2019 International Cup.

Former India pacer Zaheer, in the meantime, donned the hat of a selector and gave his opinion on how India’s squad must appear to be for the 10-team event.

The International Cup is scheduled to start on Would possibly 30 with South Africa taking up hosts England, whilst the two-time International champions India will start their marketing campaign on June five towards the Proteas in Southampton.

Zaheer, who performed the most important function in India’s 2d International Cup triumph in 2011 at house, published his squad in a video posted via Cricbuzz on their Twitter take care of.

Within the 15-man squad, Zaheer has picked the dynamic duo, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, as his openers with skipper Virat Kohli coming in on the the most important No. three slot. The previous left-armer opted to move with the veteran MS Dhoni at No. four whilst his selection for the No.five spot was once both Ambati Rayudu or Dinesh Karthik.

Zaheer has sponsored Kedar Jadhav to do the task for his facet in decrease middle-order with Hardik Pandya being the one speedy bowling all-rounder within the squad.

Additionally READ: Gautam Gambhir choices his Indian squad for the 2019 International Cup

Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are the 2 main spinners within the 15-member group with Ravindra Jadeja being the backup spinner. As anticipated, Zaheer has picked Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami as his 3 primary pacers.

Curiously, Zak went with rookie Rishabh Pant, who was once left-out from India’s not too long ago held ODI sequence Down Beneath and the continued sequence in New Zealand. For the general spot, the Mumbaikar has saved the selection open for out of shape KL Rahul or the fourth seamer.

Zaheer Khan’s Indian squad for the ICC International Cup 2019:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Ambati Rayudu/Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul/a quick bowler.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CricInfoScore © 2018 Frontier Theme