Cricinfo Live Score

Cricinfo Match Score Ball by Ball

IPL 2019: Rajasthan Royals retain 16 players including Steve Smith – The Cricket Times

Rajasthan Royals (RR) has named Steve Smith a number of the 16 retained avid gamers for the 12th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Excluding Smith, RR additionally retained England stars Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer and New Zealand’s Ish Sodhi.

D’Arcy Quick, Ben Laughlin, Heinrich Klaasen, Dane Paterson, Zahir Khan and Dushmantha Chameera have been a number of the in a foreign country avid gamers launched, whilst in addition they let pass of the Indians quartet of Jaydev Unadkat, Anureet Singh, Ankit Sharma and Jatin Saxena.

Unadkat, who was once purchased for Rs 11.five crores, suffered a drastic dip in shape and was once in a position to take simply 11 wickets from 15 video games whilst additionally proving dear. Quick struggled all through the ultimate season, scoring 115 runs from seven video games at a mean of 16.42, whilst Klaasen, who was once introduced in as an alternative for banned Smith, had a couple of alternatives and may set up handiest 57 runs from 4 video games.

Ajinkya Rahane, Krishnappa Gowtham and Sanju Samson are a number of the 11 Indian avid gamers retained by means of the franchise, along side Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny and Rahul Tripathi amongst others.

Record of avid gamers retained and launched by means of the Rajasthan Royals:

Retained: Ajinkya Rahane, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S. Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror

Launched: D’Arcy Quick, Ben Laughlin, Heinrich Klaasen, Dane Paterson, Zahir Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, Jaydev Unadkat, Anureet Singh, Ankit Sharma, Jatin Saxena

Leave a Reply

CricInfoScore © 2018 Frontier Theme