Dinesh Karthik had a combined day on the place of work as an outfielder all through the first T20I between New Zealand and India at Wellington’s Westpac Stadium on Wednesday.
First, Karthik dropped an easy catch at long-on to offer the Kiwi opener Tim Seifert a lifestyles on 71. However no longer lengthy after, he held a shocking catch in the similar area to ship debutant Daryl Mitchell again into the hut. And by the point New Zealand ended their innings Karthik dropped any other catch, this time of Ross Taylor.
Karthik’s brilliance close to the boundary
Within the closing ball of the 15th over, Dary Mitchell went for the lofted shot down the bottom, he did make a good connection however Karthik at long-on had different concepts.
Karthik first set himself effectively below the ball after which timed his soar to perfection to take hold of the ball. The momentum, on the other hand, took him over the boundary rope however he was once good sufficient to let the ball pass on time. The correct-hander then got here again within the boundary, dived complete duration and finished the catch.
The 3rd umpire additionally had a number of appears on the catch however was once deemed blank in spite of everything.
— CricBoll (@mycricboll) February 6, 2019
What A Catch!. 🔥 DK (Dinesh Karthik) @DineshKarthik 😍😘 #NZvIND %.twitter.com/WwfKHPVptr
— Shankar (@shanmsd) February 6, 2019