CricInfoScore - Cricinfo Score live match stream IPL 2020. ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule,Live Events and Live Scorecard Ball by Ball Coverage

CricInfo Live Scores, Cricinfo Match Prediction, Cricinfo live match stream ICC T20 World Cup 2020, Asia Cup 2020 , Cricinfo ScoreCard Online, Cricinfo Live Streaming, Cricinfo Ball by Ball Score

BCCI announce squad for South Africa Tests; KL Rahul axed, Shubman Gill receives maiden call-up –

Out-of-form Indian opener Lokesh Rahul has been dropped whilst rookie Shubman Gill has gained his maiden call-up for the impending three-match Take a look at collection towards South Africa beginning October 2.

Rahul has struggled to attain runs lately. Even within the lately concluded two-match Take a look at collection towards West Indies, he controlled to attain handiest 101 runs – 44, 38, 13 and six respectively. He hasn’t scored a half-century since his 149 towards England on the Oval some twelve innings again.

The executive selector MSK Prasad had previous said that Rahul’s variety in Assessments was once a purpose of outrage for the crew and that the control may select limited-overs opener Rohit Sharma to open the innings within the five-day structure as neatly.

In the meantime, Gill has gained his maiden Take a look at name owing to his nice run within the contemporary occasions. He scored 90 and five within the first unofficial Take a look at towards South Africa ‘A’ that concluded on Thursday to spice up his probabilities.

Rapid bowler Umesh Yadav has additionally been dropped from the 15-man squad that lately beat the Windies 2-Zero within the away collection.

India squad for South Africa Assessments:

Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CricInfoScore © 2018 Frontier Theme