Star Sports Live 1st IPL Match Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings live Streaming Online Ball by ball (GT v CSK live score)

Watch  Sky Sports live Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings 1st match IPL match streaming online


 The 1st match of the Indian Premier League 2023 is scheduled to play between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings on Friday 31st March 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.  


The most popular league of the world, Indian Premier League 2023 is starting and the defending champions Gujarat Titans will be facing the Chennai Super Kings, the most successful team in the history of IPL. Both teams had made some major changes in their squad and we will also see some important changes in the final playing eleven of this match. Both teams are almost equal in strength and this match will be very interesting. Each and every team in the IPL dreams to have an ideal winning start and both teams will put their full force into this match to open an account on the points table. Both teams had made some smart moves in IPL 2023 auctions.


Today Match Time & Date

Date: Friday, 31st March 2023
Time: 02:00 PM GMT / 07:30 PM LOCAL / 07:30 PM IST


Live Star Sport Stream | PTV Sports Live Match & TV Channel: Star Sports to broadcast live Match Ball by ball coverage of  t20 World Cup in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Maldives, Nepal, Bangladesh and Bhutan) countries; all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App). Star Sports will telecast ACC Asia Cup All matches live Cricinfo Score Online on Star Sports 1,  Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Live Match Select 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi Live Commentary, Star Sports 2 HD and Star Sports Tamil.

SuperSport telecast live Today match Online coverage of ACC Asia Cup in South Africa all matches live Ball by Ball streamed on the SuperSport digital platform. OSN Sports Cricket HD has TV rights to provide live Match Score and Ball by Ball coverage of games in Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 matches can be watched Live Stream of Ball by Ball on YuppTV from Australia, New Zealand and Continental Europe (Except UK). YuppTV, the world’s largest Over-The-Top (OTT) provider for South Asian content has secured the digital media rights for the T20 World Cup Live Match Score Online. YuppTV has acquired exclusive rights to stream T20 World Cup live in Europe, Australia, USA, Canada, New Zealand, and Malaysia.

PTV Sports and Ten Sports are the official broadcasters in Pakistan for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, PTV Sports own exclusive telecast rights for the all matches Live played in this tournament; they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right.

Bangladesh Cricket Fans can watch matches live today’s broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV), Channel 9, and Bangladesh TV (BTV National). Gazi Television which is officially known as GTV is a Bengali language digital cable television.

  • India & Subcontinent: Star Sports, Hotstar
  • UK, USA: Hotstar
  • Afghanistan: Ariana TV
  • Bangladesh: Channel 9, Gazi TV (GTV), Bangladesh TV (BTV)
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Yupp TV: USA, Canada, Continental Europe (Except UK), Australia, New Zealand, and Malaysia
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports
  • MENA Countries: OSN Sports Cricket HD

Winning Chances of Today Match for the Both Teams

Chennai Super Kings is overall a strong team when we compare it with Gujarat Titans. They have the best players in the t20 format of cricket. The batting order of this team is also strong and some well-known hitters of the t20 format are part of the squad of this team, so the winning chances of today’s match for Chennai Super Kings have been increased. The equation of who will win today’s cricket match prediction and who will win the cricket match today is mentioned as under.

Chennai Super Kings have a 52% chance to win this match
Gujarat Titans have a 48% chance to win this match


Favorite Team in Today Match Prediction

Chennai Super Kings is a strong and well-balanced team and has a strong batting and bowling department which is in good form. The batting and bowling squad of this team is much stronger at least on paper. According to today prediction, Chennai Super Kings is the favorite team who will win this match. There are many factors that make Chennai Super Kings a favorite team to win this match. Some of the key factors are mentioned as under:

  • The batting order of Chennai Super Kings is deep and strong
  • Gujarat Giants won both matches played against Chennai Super Kings
  • The batting order of Gujarat Giants is strong and in good form
  • The bowling unit of Gujarat Giants is also experienced
  • Mohammad Shami and Shubhman Gill are in good form Gujarat Giants


Who Will Win Today Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings 1st Match IPL T20 2023

Who Will Win Today Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings 1st Match IPL T20 2023 Toss-GT

Who Will Win Today Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings 1st Match IPL T20 2023 Match-GT


Venue Details, Facts, and History

Stadium: Narendra Modi Stadium
Location: Ahmedabad, India
Opened: 1982
Capacity: 132,000
Known as: Motera Gujarat Stadium, Sardar Patel Stadium
Ends: Adani Pavilion End, GMDC End
Time Zone: UTC +05:30
Home to: Gujarat
Floodlights: Yes
Curator: Bagira Thaku


Gujarat Titans Squad

Darshan Nalkande, Noor Ahmad, Urvil Patel, Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha, R Sai Kishore, Sai Sudharsan, Pradeep Sangwan, Vijay Shankar, Mohit Sharma, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Odean Smith, Rahul Tewatia, Matthew Wade, Kane Williamson, Jayant Yadav, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya (c), KS Bharat, Alzarri Joseph, Josh Little, Abhinav Manohar, David Miller.

Chennai Super Kings Squad

Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Mandal, Matheesha Pathirana, Dwaine Pretorius, Shaik Rasheed, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Ben Stokes, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary, MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Bhagath Varma, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande.