Cricinfo Live Score

Cricinfo Match Score Ball by Ball

Sri Lanka squad for ODI series against South Africa announced – The Cricket Times

Sri Lanka Cricket, on Monday, introduced their squad for the approaching five-match ODI collection towards South Africa, together with 3 uncapped avid gamers to the 17-member squad.

Off-break bowler Akila Dhananjaya, who hasn’t performed because the house collection towards England final 12 months, has made a go back to the squad.

Proper-handed batsman Oshada Fernando is one of the contemporary names within the squad, for the collection which starts on March three. The opposite two inexperienced persons come with 20-year-old ambidextrous bowler Kamindu Mendis and all-rounder Priyamal Perera.

Dinesh Chandimal, who was once additionally dropped for the Check collection towards the Proteas endured to be excluded from the staff for the ODIs. Danushka Gunathilaka, Asela Gunaratne, Dasun Shanaka, and Sekkuge Prasanna also are amongst the ones excluded.

The squad will probably be led by means of veteran fast-bowler Lasith Malinga, with wicketkeeper-batsman Niroshan Dickwella his deputy.

Sri Lanka is these days main the two-match Check collection towards South Africa 1-Zero after notching up a miraculous one-wicket victory within the first recreation at Kingsmead Cricket Floor in Durban.

Sri Lanka squad:

Lasith Malinga (captain), Niroshan Dikwella (wicketkeeper), Upul Tharanga, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Angelo Perera, Oshada Fernando, Kamindu Mendis, Priyamal Perera, Isuru Udana, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lakshan Sandakan.

Leave a Reply

CricInfoScore © 2018 Frontier Theme